New Ways In Which I Want People To Like Me

There’s a lot more to search for than general approval, such as the following:

Hasn’t seen or talked to me in years but now I’m winning an Oscar and they’re in the audience, tearing up, appreciating from afar.

Thanking me for making a “Sunday in the Park with George” reference. And then singing “Sunday” with/to me.

Buying me a nice cashmere scarf. Theirs is matching. They want us to be mistaken for each other like in “The Parent Trap”. We eat cookie dough and watch “The Parent Trap”. (Lohan version)

Telling me their deepest, darkest secret. Then they give me their debit card and general identity information.

Showing envy towards me. I suggest we switch lives, which we do. They get arrested for my seedy past. I visit them in jail decades later on their last day alive before execution. We eat cookie dough and watch “The Parent Trap”. (Lohan version)

Leave a Reply

